ЗОЛОТАЯ МАСКА - ФЕСТИВАЛЬ И ПРЕМИЯ
Mikhail Durnenkov

MOMENTS

Meyerhold Centre, Moscow

Участник программы «Russian Case» Фестиваля 2015 года


Director: Olga Tsvetkova

Set designer: Konstantin Lipatov



It seems that for the first time in choreographic practice such a profound insight into the principles of dodecaphony was made. In fact, the creative team is implementing the idea of pure theatre. Four performers improvise in an empty space having to deal with the most complex system of rules and exceptions which one can read in their intensive inaction. Dramaturgy, music, choreography are not provided, but still quite possible. By the means of its mechanics and spontaneously occurring and self-destructing composition, the play speaks about the total lack of freedom.

Alexei Kiselev





This is a performance-meditation, a performance-research. No one is going to entertain and enthrall the audience; they will be offered the role of detached observes. Four actors are, to an extent, experimental characters. "I was interested to explore the state of hypersensitivity of the actors to their own internal state and to the environment’, says Olga Tsvetkova".

Gazeta.ru






….The sophisticated forty-minute work of chaotic following the energy point and relaxation is not an easy task for the performers. In order for such experiments to turn into a piece of art, it requires more than just the potential of and ordinary person. Professionalism testifies itself in being well trained and precise in movements, perfect body and energy. These "moments" rather talk about inter-moment space when nothing is yet ready, but "anything may happen".

Teatral






Four performers were reclining on the floor of the Meyerhold Centre, and after the audience was seated on the four sides of the auditorium, the performers began to move. Or rather, they started to warm up - their first motions looked very much like stretching of stiff members. Gradually the bodies would warm up and get ready, two young men and two women felt more and more confident under the indifferent light of fluorescent tubes that were lighting up on the ceiling in different combinations. Their bodies would awkwardly and sharply screw and unscrew, the arms were as if fighting the air. Each of the performers seemed to alternately lose and regain the centre of gravity. Gradually they began to notice each other, and the seriousness of the first minutes when it seemed that the four of them are serving certain sublime cult would give way to a game where everyone felt a little guilty.


Kommersant Newspaper

Кажется, впервые в хореографической практике совершено столь глубокое проникновение в принципы додекафонии. По сути же команда создателей занимается воплощением чистого театра. Абсолютная импровизация четырех артистов в пустом пространстве, перед которыми стоят сложнейшие системы правил и исключений (это считывается в их напряженном бездействии). Драматургия, музыка, хореография — все это не предусмотрено, но не исключено. В своей механике, в спонтанно возникающей и самоуничтожающейся композиции — это спектакль о тотальной несвободе.

Алексей Киселев


«Это спектакль-медитация, спектакль-исследование: никто не будет зрителей развлекать и увлекать, им предложат отстраненно понаблюдать и подумать. Четверо актеров – в некоторой степени подопытные персонажи. «Мне было интересно исследовать состояние повышенной чувствительности артистов как к своему внутреннему состоянию, так и к внешней среде, — так говорит Цветкова о своем спектакле.»

интернет-издание «Gazeta.ru»


….Сложная сорокаминутная работа хаотического следования за энергетической точкой и расслабления дается исполнителям непросто. Чтобы такие эксперименты превращались в искусство, требуется не только потенциал, что есть у любого человека. Профессионализм познается в подготовленности и отточенности: движений, совершенства тела, энергетики. Эти «Моменты», скорее, рассказывают о межмоментном пространстве, когда ничто еще не готово, но “все, может быть, случится”

интернет-издание «Teatrall.ru»


Четыре перформера полулежали на полу Центра имени Мейерхольда, окруженные каре из зрительских трибун. Когда зрители расселись, участники спектакля начали двигаться. Вернее, разминаться — их первые движения очень походили на потягивания, которыми обычно разминают затекшие члены. Постепенно тела "разработались", два молодых человека и две девушки чувствовали себя все увереннее под равнодушным светом люминесцентных трубок, зажигавшихся под потолком в разных комбинациях. Тела их неловко и резко выворачивались, руки словно отбивались от воздуха, каждый из них словно терял и вновь обретал собственный центр тяжести. Постепенно они начинали замечать друг друга — и многозначительная серьезность первых минут, в которые казалось, что четверка служит какому-то возвышенному культу, уступала место слегка виноватой игре

газета «Коммерсант»



Моменты

Центр им. Вс. Мейерхольда, Москва

Участник программы «Russian Case» Фестиваля 2015 года

Режиссер: Ольга Цветкова
Художник: Константин Липатов
Драматург: Михаил Дурненков
Композитор: Владимир Горлинский
Художник по звуку: Олег Макаров


Возрастная категория 12+