ЗОЛОТАЯ МАСКА - ФЕСТИВАЛЬ И ПРЕМИЯ
Sasha Denisova

JOB

Moscow Art Theatre
Presented in the frame of Russian Case
Участник программы «Russian Case» Фестиваля 2016 года

Director: Sasha Denisova

Set designer: Larisa Lomakina



Staged as a chamber performance by blatantly simple means, JOB emphasizes the simplicity of biblical truths and the narrow, domestic scope of the protagonist’s moral transformation. Job is the protagonist`s father, a genius mathematician, who abandoned his son for a new family. The successful and self-confident son is about to expose and disavow his father, but finds himself in the role of a prodigal son who is ready to ask his father for forgiveness and understanding. Perception of the heart of Russia as an incomprehensible surrealistic country only deepens when you watch the terse means of expression on the stage: realistic psychological acting, the chalkboard where the characters make notes to express their surrealistic mental world, the sounds of well-known rock-anthems of the 1980s with their naive thoughts: “If this is the one you were waiting for?”

Pavel Rudnev




The Sasha Denisova’s new play JOB is about searching for the father. A successful financial analyst, Harvard graduate, comes into a faraway village to find his father, formerly a well-known mathematician who left his family. Hoping to talk childhood injuries through and put the bills of life in front of his father, the young man faces what he could never expect. The plot of the Book of Job is the starting point for deliberations on the mathematics of the universe: is the life that we live fair? Has God rewarded us according to our deeds or wronged us unfairly?
Why do the lawless live until old age and spend their days in happiness, and why does God save endless misfortunes for his children? Following Job, who puts a question to his heavenly father, we ask: will we accept what is good from God and won’t accept what is evil? How can we interpret God’s will? And, interpreting it, won’t you discover that, perhaps, talking to God all your life, you were talking to yourself?

http://pavelrudnev.livejournal.com/1931861.html





The author successfully blends in a prosaic sketch the man calling to God, the romanticism of mathematicians’ world and Russian rock hits. In the end it grows into a story about our life – complicated and unexpected, where suffering is not always explicable, and happiness can be gained through patience and heartiness. Sasha Denisova speaks about difficult and tragic things with irony and humour, and most importantly – in a disarmingly humane manner.

"Culture” Newspaper

Это камерный спектакль, сделанный нарочито простыми средствами. С тем, чтобы подчеркнуть простодушие библейских истин и узко семейный масштаб нравственного переворота, который претерпевает главный герой. Иов здесь - отец героя, гений-математик, бросивший своего сына и удалившийся с другой семьей в деревню. Готовящийся разоблачить, дезавуировать отца успешный и самоуверенный сын внезапно оказывается в амлпуа блудного сына, готового выпрашивать у отца прощения и понимания. Понимание глубинной России как непостижимой, сюрреалистической страны только усиливается, когда видишь скупые средства выразительности: реалистическую психологическую игру, школьную доску, на которой иллюстрируется потаенный, сюрреалистический мир души героев, звуки известных рок-гимнов 1980-х, в которых сосредоточены простые, ясные, наивные мысли: "Того ли ты ждал, того ли ты ждал?"

Павел Руднев


Новая пьеса Саши Денисовой "Иов" - пьеса о поиске отца. Успешный финансовый аналитик, закончивший Гарвард, приезжает в глухую деревню разыскать своего отца, некогда знаменитого математика, который ушел из семьи. В надежде проговорить травмы детства и предъявить жизненные счета молодой человек сталкивается с тем, чего совершенно не ожидал. Сюжет "Книги Иова" является отправной точкой для размышления о математике мироздания: справедлива ли жизнь, сложившаяся с нами? Воздал ли нам Бог по делам нашим или несправедливо обидел?
Почему беззаконные живут, достигают старости, проводят дни свои в счастии и почему Бог бережет для детей его бесчисленные несчастья? Вслед за Иовом, спрашивающим отца своего небесного, задаем мы вопрос: неужели доброе мы будем принимать от Бога, а злого не будем принимать? Как растолковать волю Божью? И, толкуя ее, не окажется ли, что если ты всю жизнь разговаривал с Богом, возможно, ты разговаривал сам с собой?

Интернет-издание «Pavelrudnev.livejournal.com»


В прозаической зарисовке автору удалось сплести воедино человека, взывающего к Богу, романтику мира математиков и хиты русского рока. В итоге получилась история про нашу жизнь — сложную и непредсказуемую, где страдания не всегда закономерны, а счастье обретается благодаря терпению и сердечности. О тяжелых и трагических вещах Саша Денисова говорит иронично и смешно, но главное — обезоруживающе человечно.

Газета «Культура»



Саша Денисова

Иов

Московский художественный театр им. А.П. Чехова
Участник программы «Russian Case» Фестиваля 2016 года
Режиссер: Саша Денисова


Возрастная категория 16+